Qui Sommes Nous ?

A l’analyse du marché régional des engrais en Afrique de l’Ouest force est de constater que de nombreuses actions sont menées par les politiques, les institutions et les bailleurs sans toutefois impliquer le secteur privé qui en sont les acteurs.

 Il s’en suit des opportunités mais aussi des difficultés importantes que rencontrent les professionnels de l’engrais qui font partie intégrante de la faible application des fertilisants sur nos cultures (surtout vivrières) constatée par l’ensemble des partenaires au développement de l’agriculture. 

Ces difficultés sont communes à tous les acteurs de la filière et ils ont décidé de s’unir afin de trouver des solutions durables pour développer leur marché et offrir aux agriculteurs de la région le bon engrais, à la bonne dose, au bon moment, au bon endroit.

En Savoir +
We are Wafa !

Quelques Evenements A Venir

• Wafa Fertilizer

    EnGRAIS-WAFA-AFO workshop in Cotonou: a major step forward for fertilizers in West Africa

    Learn more
  • Wafa Fertilizer

    Fertilizer manufacturers in Ghana blame international market for increased prices

    Learn more
  • Wafa Fertilizer

    Government releases ¢260 million for payment of fertilizer companies

    Learn more

Who Are We ?

When analyzing the regional fertilizer market in West Africa, it is clear that many actions are being carried out by politicians, institutions and donors, without, however, involving the private sector. 

There are consequently opportunities, but also important difficulties for fertilizer professionals, which are an integral part of the low application of fertilizers on our crops (especially the food crops) found by all partners in the development of the fertilizer, Agriculture. 

These difficulties are common to all the actors in the sector and they have decided to unite in order to find sustainable solutions to develop their market and to offer to the farmers of the region the right fertilizer at the right dose at the right moment. good place.

Learn more
We are Wafa !

Some Events To Come

Subscribe to WAFA e-Newsletter